Frequently Asked Questions

There is a "Send message" button on each member's "Profile" page (just next to or under the member's Profile picture). If you do not see the button it means that you have not filled in your own "Profile" yet. Open and edit it now - http://babelvillage.com/profile-main

Yes. If you do not verify your e-mail address for 24 hours from the "Sign up" moment, your account will be cancelled.

The content of "Browse" page is cached. It is refreshed every 5 minutes. Because of that, you have wait a couple of minutes, max five, to see your Profile in the "Browse" listing.

Follow the steps:
1. Log in to your account.
2. Go to your Account page http://babelvillage.com/user.
3. Click "Edit" link, just next to or below the page title, to open the Account edit form.
4. Enter your current password and set the new one. Save. Done
If you do not remember the current password, request the new one through the “Request new password” form - http://babelvillage.com/user/password

Follow the steps:

1. Log in to your account.
2. Go to your “Account” page - http://babelvillage.com/user .
3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the "Delete my Account" button.
4. Confirm your decision. The confirmation e-mail will be sent to you.
5. Do not log out!
6. Go to your e-mail client and find the "Account cancellation request for [your login] at Babelvillage.com" message and open it.
7. Click the confirmation link in the message. Important! The link works only if you are logged in to your account.
8. Done.

The confirmation e-mail is sent immediately so if you do not see it in your Inbox folder take a look into your Spam folder. It is possible that it is there.